Conservatives end boycott of Parliaments national

  • Detail
Conservatives end boycott of Parliament's national security committee - Today News Post News Today || Canada News |

The federal Conservatives are ending their boycott of a special national security and intelligence committee made up of MPs and senatorsIn pictures: 30 breathtaking nature and landscape views from 2021 - Today News Post.

Interim Conservative leader Candice Bergen announced the reversal this afternoon, saying Tory MPs Michelle Rempel Garner and Rob Morrison will represent the party on the committeeenableLivechatadmin.

The move came two months after then-Conservative leader Erin O’Toole said the official Opposition was boycotting the all-party committeearticleRelatedInlineSecondary, which was created in 2017 to review sensitive mattersThe Governor General.

O’Toole said the boycott was to protest the Liberal government’s refusal to hand over unredacted documents related to the firing of two scientists from Canada’s highest security laboratory in WinnipegThe one-shot Johnson.

Copyright © 2011 JIN SHI